Chakras – Meaning and Locations

The chakras are dimensional gates aligned on our physical body where specific energies come through. It is more useful to feel for the energies ourselves rather than attempt to be to concerned with getting locations exact. Our minds will ultimately show us where the energies exist.

The locations of the 7 main ones are as follows:

Crown Chakra- about 2 finger widths back from the highest point on the head. In line with the spine.

Third Eye Chakra- Area between our eyebrows.

Throat Chakra – Larynx and thyroid area.

Heart Chakra – middle of the chest.

Power Chakra – solar plexus and sternum area.

Navel Chakra – roughly 2 finger widths below the navel.

Base Chakra – at the perineum between the anus and sex organs.